# International Comanche Society, Inc. Minutes from New Board Meeting March 25, 2016 In Queenstown, New Zealand By Bob Williams, Vice President Prepared by LaVerne Stroh, Secretary

# 1. Av Shiloh, President, called the meeting to order at 10:06 AM local time.

## 2. Roll Call by Av Shiloh

Officers	ficers:
----------	---------

Av Shiloh	Present
Bob Williams	Present
Bob Berry	Absent
LaVerne Stroh	Absent
Bob Cretney	Absent
	Bob Berry LaVerne Stroh

CFF President Mike Foster Present – Non Voting

#### Tribe Chief/Tribe Representatives

Scott Myers	Present
Ron Franks	Present
Jeff Munford	Absent
Pat Donovan	Present
Bill Case	Absent
Hank Spellman	Present
C J Stumpf	Present
Ken Mori	Present
Tim Stain	Absent
Kate Burrows	Present
Russell Knowles	Absent
Nigel Wettenhall	Present
	Ron Franks Jeff Munford Pat Donovan Bill Case Hank Spellman C J Stumpf Ken Mori Tim Stain Kate Burrows Russell Knowles

Quorum: Ten (10) voting members were present at the meeting.

#### 3. Acceptance of Agenda by Board of Directors

Hank moved to accept the agenda. C J seconded. There were no objections to the motion.

## 4. President's Opening Remarks by Av Shiloh

Av welcomed everyone to the meeting. He welcomed Hank Spellman as the new Tribe Rep for the North Central tribe.

#### 5. Acceptance of Committee Appointments by Av Shiloh and BOD

LaVerne Stroh prepared and sent a list of committee members to all Board members and Tribe Chiefs. The Board reviewed the committees. They are as follows:

- Technical Committee: Dave Fitzgerald and Zach Grant
- Bylaws Committee: Scott Myers, Dave Fitzgerald, and Hank Spellman
- Editorial Review: Av Shiloh
- Communications: Dave Fitzgerald and LaVerne Stroh
- Convention Chairman: Shirley Nelson
- Membership Committee: Bill Case, Berl Grant, Ron Keil, Scott Myers, Av Shiloh, C J Stumpf, and LaVerne Stroh
- Safety Committee: C J Stumpf, Mike Foster, Ron Franks, Scott Myers, and Carl Talkington
- Website Committee: Scott Myers, Pat Donovan, Dave Fitzgerald, Ron Keil, and LaVerne Stroh
- Oshkosh/AirVenture Committee: C J Stumpf, Pat Donovan, Zach Grant, and Bob Williams

Mike Foster moved to accept the committees as stated. Hank seconded. There were no objections.

## 6. Nominating and Election Committees by Av Shiloh and BOD

Sally Williams agreed to chair the elections committee and Dave Fitzgerald agreed to chair the nominations committee for one more year.

Ron Franks moved to accept the election and nomination committee chairs. Kate Burrows seconded. There were no objections.

#### 7. 2016 Convention

Nigel thanked everyone, especially the Americans, for attending the convention.

#### 8. Next Team Speak Meeting by Scott Myers

The next meeting will be via TeamSpeak on April 19, 2016 at 8:00 PM EDT.

# 9. Adjournment by Av Shiloh